Best Yonex Badminton Racket Reviews of 2023

Best Yonex Badminton Racket Reviews of 2023

Yonex is undoubtably the most popular Badminton racket brand in the world at the moment. With so many different Yonex rackets to choose from, how do you choose the best Yonex badminton racket for you?

Finding the right Yonex badminton racquet for your needs may seem daunting at first. Choosing a racket from Yonex can be challenging since there are so many to choose from. 

The purpose of this article is to help you make an informed decision about the best Yonex Badminton racket for your particular needs. 

Once you know what factors to consider when choosing a Badminton racket, I start the article by giving you very helpful information on my top 10 Yonex Badminton rackets. I personally tested the 10 most popular Yonex rackets currently on the market and I give you my opinion on each Yonex Badminton racket. I tell you which is the best beginner to intermediate Yonex badminton racket, which is the best intermediate to advanced Yonex badminton racket, which is the best budget Yonex badminton racket and which is my least favorite Yonex badminton racquet on the list. You won’t get the same information you find everywhere else as I avoid just rehashing the manufacturers marketing hype, but rather give you the information about the racket based on my experiences while testing it.

Once you’ve gone through the information on the best 10 Yonex Badminton rackets, I explain what factors you need to consider when you choose any Badminton racket, so you know exactly how to choose the best Badminton racket for you needs. Then I talk about the different types of Badminton racket balance points; namely head heavy, head light and even balance rackets and how these different racket balance points are suited to different styles of play. After this I explain how a Badminton racket’s stiffness rating and weight needs to be considered and why these factors are important when choosing a badminton racket. 

Hopefully, you’ll find this article helpful in choosing the best Yonex badminton racket for your game. Once you understand the different Yonex Badminton rackets, then it’s about deciding which racket suits your game.

10 Best Yonex Badminton Rackets

Now that you know the factors to consider when choosing a Badminton racket, let’s take a look at the 10 most popular Yonex Badminton rackets on the market today, which I’ve tested for you. These are all great Badminton racquets, so I’m sure you’ll find one that will take your Badminton game to the next level.

BEST AND WORST PICKS

RACKET NAME

RACKET IMAGE

BEST BEGINNER TO INTERMEDIATE YONEX RACKET

BEST INTERMEDIATE TO ADVANCED YONEX RACKET

BEST BUDGET BEGINNER YONEX RACKET

WORST YONEX RACKET ON THE LIST

OTHER TOP YONEX RACKETS ON THE LIST

Best Beginner To Intermediate Yonex Badminton Racket

Yonex Arcsaber 11 Pro Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Arcsaber 11 Pro Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 3U(85-89g) / 4U(80-84g)

Grip: G4 / G5

Balance: Even Balance

Flex: Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 3U 20-28 lbs/4U 19-27 lbs

Arcsaber 11 Pro Review

There is no doubt that the Yonex Arcsaber 11 Pro is one of the best stiff flex, even balanced rackets on the market. The racket performs as well as you would expect it to with these specifications. And it looks great too!

I was eager to test the new Yonex Arcsaber 11 Pro to find out whether it actually performed like an Arcsaber racket, as well as whether it was an upgrade from the original Arcsaber 11 which was released way back in 2013. Read our full review of the Yonex Arcsaber 11 Badminton racket to get more in depth information on this racket.

I found the Yonex Arcsaber 11 Pro badminton racket to be significantly better than the original one. A stronger, faster and punchier feel, as well as a better feel on the strings is present. This gives a tighter feel to the shots.
 
I was impressed with the racket’s aerodynamic qualities, which produced speed when swinging with the head swinging through with ease.

My enjoyment of using the Arcsaber 11 Pro increased as I spent more time with it. 

As far as the way it feels on the Badminton court, this Arcsaber 11 Pro racket is spot on, because of it’s solid hitting, even balance, and fast frame.

It’s clear that Yonex has put a lot of thought into designing this racket. It’s definitely a big upgrade on the popular original Arcsaber 11 racket which would not have been an easy task. 

This is an Arcsaber, and it’s an Arcsaber that many players will be attracted to due to its efficiency, power, speed, and strength.

My personal opinion is that the Yonex Arcsaber 11 Pro is much better than the original Arcsaber 11 and I’d highly recommend it to beginner to intermediate Badminton players.

CHECK PRICE

 

Best Intermediate To Advanced Yonex Badminton Racket

Yonex Voltric Z Force 2 Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Voltric Z Force 2 Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 4U (80-84g)

Grip: G4

Balance: Head Heavy Balance

Flex: Extra Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 20-27 lbs

Voltric Z Force II Review

Yonex launched its Voltric Z Force 2 badminton racket in 2014. At the time Lee Chong Wei, a former World Number 1, used this updated version of the Voltric Z Force to replace his original racket and many top players followed suit.

In addition to its head heavy design, the Yonex Voltric Z Force 2 has a number of other unique features. It has a smaller head than most other Badminton rackets, a very thin shaft, is very aerodynamic and has tungsten grommet strips.

Other than these unique features, the original Voltric Z Force feels like it has more weight at the top of the head compared to Voltric Z Force II.

The version I tested was a G4 standard grip size 4U (weight 80-84g). Whilst the racket may have tungsten grommet strips, it can mean that you need to incur additional costs in stringing. Instead of replacing one grommet, an entire strip will need to be replaced, which is more expensive. This is just something to bear in mind.

In comparison to the original Z Force, the Yonex Voltric Z Force 2 has a completely different feel. This racket has a higher sweet spot, which I found very helpful when I was getting used to it. In addition, I found no issues with framing at all.

The combination of a noticeably thinner shaft and an aerodynamic head really works well together. As a result, this racket definitely has a unique feel.

It’s immediately apparent that this is a powerful frame. As a result of these specifications, it easily falls into my favorite group of rackets and from this perspective, it does not disappoint.

I enjoyed delivering strong, controlled, accurate clears even when they were hit off center. While I was able to feel each component of the racket, I was constantly surprised by the thin shaft.

I really like the new shape, size, and weight distribution of the head. For me, however, the shuttle didn’t feel as solid on the strings as the original Voltric Z Force. In terms of aerodynamics, the Voltric Z Force 2 is superior to the original. As a result, even while the stringbed lacks the solid feel of the racket head, it still delivers a great result due to its speed of the racket head. The overhead shots were generally smoother and quicker, and definitely required less effort.

There was an incredible amount of power and accuracy in the smashes. This racket can certainly transform your smash. It’s important to emphasize that if your technique is poor or you need more flexibility in a racket, this racket won’t magically transform your smash. Nonetheless, it may allow a good player to get a bit more speed from it.

In terms of fast and flat exchanges, defense and the net area, the original Z Force struggled. All of this has changed because of the improved aerodynamics. Performing fast exchanges is easier without experiencing early muscle fatigue.

There are also noticeable changes in defence. As a result of the increased maneuverability of the Yonex Voltric Z Force 2, players can get their racket into place much faster to return the shuttle. You will therefore be able to select from a wider variety of shots, although you will still need to strengthen your forearms and wrists to get the most out of this racket.

Despite the fact that a head heavy racket requires good preparation, there have been no issues reported around the net. A higher sweet spot on the Yonex Voltric Z Force II provides a greater degree of control and responsiveness.

The Yonex Voltric Z Force 2 gave me an enjoyable playing experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.

This is a great Yonex racket in my opinion. Although it performs extremely well in all areas, it would have been even better if Yonex had somehow recreated the solidity in the hit of the original Z Force.

The racket is extremely popular and I would highly recommend it to aggressive intermediate to advanced level players.

CHECK PRICE

 

Best Budget Beginner Yonex Badminton Racket

Yonex Nanoray Light 18i Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Nanoray Light 18i Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Strung

Weight: 5U (75-80g)

Grip: G5

Balance: Head Light Balance

Flex: Flexible

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 20-30 lbs

Nanoray Light 18i Review

The Yonex Nanoray Light 18i is a decent racquet at a low price point of around $50. As I’m sure you would have guessed from it’s name, this racket is really light. It is a 5u racket and is about 75-80g with a maximum tension of 30 lbs.

The Nanoray Light 18i is designed for beginners or social badminton players. This racket would also suit intermediate players who are battling the fatigue and sore shoulders thanks to their head heavy rackets and want to give a head light racket a try. I often test head heavy, stiff badminton rackets. However, I felt that there would be many players who would benefit from a review of an inexpensive, flexible and light badminton racket.

When I tried the Nanoray Light 18i racket for the first time with the original strings, I didn’t like it. The racket is much lighter than my usual head-heavy rackets and does not have the same power.

The next day, I switched to Yonex BG 66 ultimax strings with a tension of 27 lbs, and I was amazed. The racquet felt completely different. My swings were much faster, defending smashes became very easy, and best of all, I was able to control the shuttle, net and drop shots perfectly. There was a bit more power in my smashes, but don’t expect a head light racket to deliver the type of power a head heavy racket will. It’s just not possible.
Remember that, with a head light racket, you are exchanging power for speed and control. This often results in a better overall game for beginners to intermediate badminton players.

I would advise anyone buying this racket to have it restrung. At the low price of the racket it makes sense because you will get more enjoyment and easy playability with tighter strings on this racket.

Yonex Nanoray Light 18i’s lightweight design allows for effortless movement, increasing your agility on the Badminton court. The full graphite structure makes it look attractive which will make it more appealing to badminton players of all ages. The grip on this racket is coarse enough to prevent slipping from sweaty palms, and the handle is long enough to give you more control of the racquet and give you more balance when you hit smashes or across backlines.

Furthermore, it also has the Yonex Nanoray isometric design. You would normally expect to find this feature only in racquets that are more expensive. It is important to have good string tension with this design, as it allows you to cut through the air and reduce drag, which will result in more strength and power for your smashes and shots. As a result of its graphite structure, the body is also extremely durable.

This is an easy-to-use racquet that is suitable for players who wish to have more control and speed in their game. It is a great choice if you are a beginner or social Badminton player. I would also highly recommend it to intermediate level players who have never used a 5u racquet before and would like to experiment with one. In addition to being of decent quality, it is also not very expensive.

CHECK PRICE

 

Worst Yonex Badminton Racket On The List

Yonex Voltric 8 E-Tune Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Voltric 8 E-Tune Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 4U (80-84g)

Grip: G4

Balance: Head Heavy Balance

Flex: Medium

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 19-26 lbs

Voltric 8 E-Tune Review

In 2014, the E-tune concept badminton racket was introduced, which allows you to adjust the head weight on the racket with push-on weighted grommets. Despite being clever, this method of testing the weight means that the racket must be restrung, making it an expensive way of finding the right racket head weight. An example of a racket in the E-Tune range is the Yonex Voltric 8 E-tune, a high-end racket that is designed specifically for intermediate players.

In my test, the Yonex Voltric 8 E-Tune badminton racket I used was rated at 4U in weight and was sized G4 in grip size. 

It is a medium flex racket that is suitable for intermediate players. When you are a beginner, a flexible shaft will allow you to generate more power with less effort. In contrast, advanced players usually choose rackets with stiff shafts, so knowing your skill level is crucial when choosing a racket.

When I tested the Yonex Voltric 8 E-tune Badminton racket, I was intrigued by the thought that it could be customized to your preferences. You can adjust the weight distribution, thereby affecting its overall performance.

Now let me run through my thoughts on this racket after testing it extensively on the court. You won’t be disappointed with the Voltric 8 E-Tune if you are looking for a racket that delivers powerful smashes. I found that there is a lot of weight concentrated on top of the racket head, so it delivers plenty of power. The power of the smashes is similar to what I experienced in the Yonex Duora 10.

The Voltric 8 E-Tune also has a large sweet spot. As a result, I noticed that it’s not necessary for the shuttlecock to hit the center of the racket in order to play a shot. The power I got was still sufficient even when I hit off-center. It is more likely that you will be able to make accurate shots when your racket’s sweet spot is larger.

Due to its lightweight body, I found that the Voltric 8 E-Tune is also easy to control. Fast swings were also simple with it. Thanks to its maneuverability, I was able to respond to my opponents’ attacks easily.

A racket like this is best suited to intermediate players who are heavy hitters. I highly recommend this to players who like to play aggressively because the heavier weight gives your shots the power they need.

It’s also for people who aren’t concerned about the cost of a racket. Although it’s not outrageously expensive, it’s still quite expensive for some people. 

To be totally honest, the Yonex Voltric 8 E-tune is my least favorite racket of the 10 rackets I tested for the list.

There are a couple of reasons why it was at the bottom of my list.

Firstly, the price of this racket is quite high for a racket that was launched years ago. For this reason I can’t justify the cost. In saying that, this is a unique racket that some players might want to pay a premium for.

The second reason why it’s my least favorite racket on the list is that at the time of launch, adding grommets for additional weight was a clever idea. This was because it would allow you to adjust the head weight by a few grams and so personalize your racket. Thus, the Yonex Voltric 8 E-tune gave a competitive advantage many years ago. The grommet-based system for adjusting racket head weight is outdated now.

Today’s racquet technology is significantly more advanced than that used in Yonex Voltric 8 E-Tune. I would still recommend it to an old school player who wants to tinker with his racket to make it exactly how he wants it. However, there are better options on my list.

CHECK PRICE

 

Remaining Top 10 Yonex Badminton Rackets

Yonex Astrox 99 Pro Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Astrox 99 Pro Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight:3U (85-89g)

Grip: G5

Balance: Head Heavy Balance

Flex: Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 21-29 lbs

Astrox 99 Pro Review

A two-time world champion and former world number one badminton player, Kento Momota, collaborated with Yonex to design the Yonex Astrox 99 Pro badminton racket to provide the most offensive playing experience possible. 

In the Yonex Astrox series, the Astrox 99 Pro will still produce the heaviest swing weight. This new version, however, incorporates new frame technologies for improved control, better recovery, and easier hitting to give an improved user experience. 

Despite correcting some of the previous Astrox 99 generations flaws, the Pro version of the Astrox 99 still retains a great deal of its top-end qualities.
 
When I tested the Astrox 99 Pro, the first thing I noticed was how heavy the head of the racket is. This racket definitely falls into the head-heavy category of badminton rackets.
 
In addition to this, you can feel the Astrox 99 Pro’s high overall stiffness, resulting in two very different outcomes when playing with it. Smashes and attacking clear are great if you’re actively chasing the shuttle, or if you’re going for a rear court. It is very easy and effortless to generate power due to the stiffness and weight of the head.
It will not help you with a passive situation like reaching towards the shuttle during fast flat defensive situations or simply being slightly late getting to the shuttle.
 
Its sweet spot and speed have been increased, which is one of the biggest changes to the Astrox 99 Pro. Compared to its predecessor, the Astrox 99 Pro is significantly faster due to its fully recessed frame, and it has a massive sweet spot as well. For this generation, the gap between each string has been increased, and I’m pretty sure that the larger grommets have contributed to the increase in sweet spot, allowing the string to move more freely and hold the shuttle better.
 
As I was taking a shot, I also noticed how stable the racket face is on the Astrox 99 Pro. It is one of the more stable rackets I’ve seen in quite a while due to the amount of head weight and stiffness of the racket. The Yonex Astrox 99 Pro provides plenty of racket face stability for players who prefer head-heavy rackets and who like to make their shots with a lot of stability.
 
The Yonex Astrox 99 Pro is a levelled-up Astrox 99 that’s faster, smoother, has a bigger sweet spot, and is more powerful than the original Astrox 99.

CHECK PRICE

 

Yonex Astrox 100 ZZ Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Astrox 100 ZZ Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 4U (80-84g)

Grip: G5

Balance: Head Heavy Balance

Flex: Extra Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 20-28 lbs

Astrox 100 ZZ Review

The Yonex Astrox 100 ZZ is an attractive navy coloured racket with blue and white decals on one side of the frame which are also on the super-thin shaft. It also has an orange flash towards the neck on the opposite side of the frame. 

The Astrox 100 ZZ is rated as an extra stiff head-heavy racket on the Yonex chart.
 
It was evident the moment I hit the first shuttle that the Astrox 100 ZZ was special. Compared to other Yonex rackets, this racket has a completely different feel.
With the G5 grip size feeling so comfortable, it was a pleasure to hit. I could tell after the first test session that this racket was special.
 

There is a completely different kickback from the shaft. The shaft seems to bend towards the head. The timing is the same, but I feel a great, solid feel throughout the shot and a very fast recovery.

I really enjoyed the movement of this racket and the great clears it delivered. With the new shape, the head appears narrower and feels more compact, but the racket is still a standard size. Regardless of how Yonex changed the frame shape, it’s excellent.

The shaft is very thin and short compared to others. As opposed to hollow shafts that have been used for decades, Yonex introduces a solid core shaft for the first time. The connection between handle and head feels perfect and results in great, crisp shots every time.

During mid-court hitting, this racket performed exceptionally. It was really easy to hit flat drives, which had a great feel and didn’t tire my arm at all.
 
Fast exchanges from and to the net proved that the Astrox 100 ZZ is quick to manouver. As I hit flat drives and blocked at the net, I had plenty of control thanks to the solid feel of the stringbed. I was impressed with the power and sharpness of the lifts into the rear court.
 
When it comes to manoeuvrability around the net, the Astrox 100 ZZ does not disappoint. This touch is lighter than air yet deadly. A touch of finger power and a slight change in grip sends the shuttle darting towards the ground.
 
In my opinion, the Astrox 100 ZZ will be a top seller for Yonex, as it delivers to a great degree in every area of the Badminton court.

CHECK PRICE

 

Yonex Astrox 88D Pro Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Astrox 88D Pro Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 4U (80-84g)

Grip: G5

Balance: Head Heavy Balance

Flex: Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 20-28 lbs

Astrox 88D Pro Review

Power players, usually those in the backcourt, who want a more explosive attack will benefit from the Yonex Astrox 88D Pro. Due to its weight distribution along the top half of its racket head, the Astrox 88D Pro creates powerful, sharp angle smashes. The Astrox racket range is designed to allow players to dominate high-speed games with their powerful, steep smashes. The Astrox 88D Pro is no different.
 
A 4U (80-84g) Yonex Astrox 88D Pro racket with a G5 grip size was the racket I tested.
 
Despite the lack of additional weight at the top of the head, the Astrox 88D Pro is so much more maneuverable than its predecessor, the Astrox 88D. I guess this racket has a better weight distribution around the head since it feels less top-heavy than the original, allowing for a more balanced but still heavy swing.
 
In comparison to its predecessor, the new Astrox 88D Pro swings faster. As a result of its more aerodynamic design, this racket provides a much faster response. Although it’s full-sized, this racket still feels compact, with its snappy, refreshing feel.
 
The racket delivers power when hitting from the rear court. Although the punch is still powerful, it is delivered much faster than the original Astrox 88D version, but does not have the same overall weighty punch. 
 
The extra maneuverability of the frame allowed me to feel the Astrox 88D Pro perform well in attack. There was less effort required to perform punch clears, drops, slices and smashes, and the shots seemed crisper. Nonetheless, the power of this version is slightly lower than the original 88D due to its head weight, although some players may find it easier to use for bigger smashes. In the end, it really depends on your preferences and how good you are at swinging a racket.
 
There was also an improvement in midcourt hitting compared to the original Astrox 88D. I really enjoyed the flat drives, as they were easy and had a great feel.
 
When it comes to net area performance, I think the head moves well for interceptions while allowing plenty of control for short fast shots and deft touches.
 
In terms of defense, I found the Astrox 88D Pro to be so much more reliable than the original. For players who are looking for a little weight behind their defensive shots, and yet still need a fast, positive response to any situation, this will make a great choice. Players are able to defend with more confidence due to the sharpness of feel.
 
In my opinion, the Yonex Astrox 88D Pro will appeal to many players who like a solid performer but also prefer a faster frame. This racket definitely gets my stamp of approval.
 

CHECK PRICE

 

Yonex Nanoflare 700 Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Nanoflare 700 Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 4U (80-84g)

Grip: G5

Balance: Head Light Balance

Flex: Medium Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 20-28 lbs

Nanoflare 700 Review

With the Yonex Nanoflare 700 badminton racket, players are able to play more nimbly and gain greater shuttle acceleration. It is a head light racket with unique technology and construction to help players improve their game.

The Nanoflare 700 I tested had a 4U weight and G5 grip.

The Yonex Nanoflare 700 feels very responsive and user-friendly, and I found that it gave me a lot of control over the shuttle. As you play with the racket, you have a good amount of hold on the shuttle. It is the shuttle hold that is characteristic of the Yonex Arcsaber series, but the Nanoflare 700 is remarkable in this respect too. Squeezing the racket handle, you’ll feel as if you can hold the shuttle and change direction before it flies off your strings. In addition, I believe that the medium flex of this racket contributed to its performance.

Due to its light weight and ease of maneuverability, this badminton racquet is incredibly easy to use. You can’t get tired playing with this racket, which is great for defensive play.
The light head of this racket makes it very quick at defensive play, driving, and front court during doubles. On most parts of the racquet face, you will still be able to strike the shuttle with a good quality shot thanks to its large sweet spot.

In addition to being lightweight, this racquet is very quick when needed. I would recommend the Nanoflare 700 for beginners to intermediate players because of its light weight and forgiving nature. Power generation can be challenging with this racquet, which is why it is not recommended for advanced players.

As far as the front court was concerned, it was very easy to swing and very fast. It’s basically what you’d expect. During back court play, I found my racket not performing as well as I would have liked, and hitting baseline-to-baseline took more effort than I wanted to put in.

Overall, the Nanoflare 700 is an excellent head light racket. It is ideal for players who want a racket that is easy to use and is fast. The paint job and color schemes on them are amazing too! I would definitely recommend it to beginner to intermediate players.

CHECK PRICE

 

Yonex Duora 10 Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Duora 10 Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Strung with Nanogy 95-24

Weight: 3U(85-89g)

Grip: G4

Balance: Even Balance

Flex: Stiff

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 19-26 lbs

Duora 10 Review

The Yonex Duora 10 badminton racket was launched in 2015. Although it’s been a few years since its launch, it’s still a firm favorite among many players. This is exactly why I decided to review this racket in 2022.
 
One side of the head of the Duora 10 has a box type construction while the other has a much sharper cutting edge type construction. Most players use this faster side for backhand shots, but that’s down to personal preference. The idea is to provide a faster, more powerful swing on the forehand and backhand.
 
I felt it was important that a racket with two different sides needed to be tested. I’ve got to see if the faster side works on both the forehand and backhand.
 
There is a noticeable difference in feel between the two sides of the frame. It’s important to note that these aren’t massive differences in speed, so don’t expect lightning fast speeds here. The same results can be achieved with a good aerodynamic frame.
 
According to me, the Yonex Duora 10 has a larger head than an average isometric square head, but is smaller than the Yonex ArcSaber 11. This racket features a short shaft and a longer handle, making it more forgiving and easier to control.
 
My overall impression of the Duora 10 racket was positive once I got used to the feel. To keep the shuttle in, I had to ease off the hitting at times during my clears.
 
The racket is stiff, but not very stiff. I found the Duora 10 to have a softer stiff feel than many high-end Yonex rackets. There is probably a reason for this, since this racket is designed for players who prefer a more balanced style of play.
 
It was hard for me to decide which side of the face I liked most when playing drop shots. In my hand, there is the usual solid feel that I’d expect from a Yonex racket and then when I spin it, it feels different with the head cutting through the air faster. It’s important to know how the grip feels to know which side is which. A few new possibilities will be available to some players, but only if they control the racket’s grip and head.

The 3U racket felt very good to me. It seems that there has been a move towards lighter frames for head heavy rackets, which I can understand. There must be care taken not to reduce the weight of the frame too much and make it feel thin. Drop shots with the Yonex Duora 10 are solid and accurate.

Combined with the slightly weighted head and 3U overall weight, the speed of the frame delivers great power when smashing.
When smashing, the fast side is my preferred forehand and slow side is my preferred backhand, but it would depend on each player’s preference.
 
I preferred the fast side on my backhand for flat drives and pushes because they felt so easy. It can become confusing since it can be difficult to switch sides based on your shot choice. I was impressed with the performance of the racket, although it played slower than some rackets I have tested. In spite of this, I would recommend this 3U version for those who want that added punch when it comes to tap shots.
 
Despite not being the fastest racket I have used, the Duroa 10 defends well. So no complaints with the defensive play of this racket.

In the net area, things were more straightforward. Short, sharp taps to the floor were possible on the fast side on the backhand. To get quality results, you need good technique on the net shots though.

When hitting down, or pushing into mid court, the slightly lighter head enables a much faster response.
 
I found that in terms of defensive and net performance, the Yonex Duora 10 improved my backhand performance. As well as being more stable and powerful, the dual optimal system makes it easier to smash. This racket is ideal for aggressive players seeking a good balance between defense and net play.
 
Overall, the Yonex Duora 10 is a very good racket. It’s certainly worth a test to see if it helps your game. I would recommend intermediate to advanced level players try this racket to try to give them that slight improvement they’ve been looking for.

CHECK PRICE

 

Yonex Astrox 77 Pro Badminton Racket Review

 

CHECK PRICE

Astrox 77 Pro Specifications

Strung or Unstrung: Unstrung

Weight: 3U(85-89g)

Grip: G4

Balance: Head Heavy

Flex: Medium

Recommended String for Power & Comfort: Yonex Aerobite Hybrid – 0.67/0.61mm

Recommended String for Control & Durability: Yonex BG65Ti – 0.70mm

String Tension Recommended: 21-29 lbs

Astrox 77 Pro Review

In response to the success of their Astrox 77 badminton racket, Yonex has introduced the Astrox 77 Pro badminton racket. According to Yonex, the new ASTROX 77 Pro features advanced technologies for better performance and higher smash power than its predecessor.

With a mid-flex shaft and a head-heavy balance point, the ASTROX 77 PRO offers extra power for intermediate and advanced players alike.

The Yonex Astrox 77 Pro that I tested was a 3U weight and G4 Grip.

Before I tested the Astrox 77 Pro I was looking forward to finding out how good this racket is with smashes. Although I’ve read claims that it’s slightly head heavy, I felt that it was quite a heavy racket when I was using it. The shaft is stiff, and the racket weighs 85-89 grams, which makes sense since it’s a 3U racket. Still, it did take a lot of effort for me to use it. The racket is very powerful, allowing me to hit heavy smashes rather than fast and sharp ones.

Due to it’s lack of flexibility, I couldn’t get a good soft touch with the Astrox 77 Pro. In spite of Yonex’s claim that it is a medium flex racket, I found it to be more stiff than I expected. This is a good choice for long, drive shots, and defensive clearing.

As part of my thorough test of the Astrox 77 Pro, I did some drills. It involved smashing, defensive and fast drives,driving, netting, push lobs, lifting, as well as full court transitions. It’s great to have the extra power and strength of the Astrox 77 Pro.

I was able to smash pretty well with the Yonex AStrox 77 Pro. It wasn’t exceptional, but it was definitely above average. The drives were better on long drives to the back court.

During my time playing with the racket, I found that the Astrox 77 Pro was lacking in soft touches and blocks. With a head heavy racket, getting a soft block to the front of the court is difficult. The Astrox 77 Pro is no different in this regard.

Astrox 77 Pro felt stiff when I played net shots, so I felt it lacked the soft touch there as well.

In general, I found this racket to be very good. Based on my comparison of the original Astrox 77 with the new Astrox 77 Pro, the Pro version offers more solid shots while the original Astrox 77 offers better soft touches. As a player, you need to decide which qualities you value more in a racket that you play with when deciding if it’s the right badminton racket for you.

CHECK PRICE

Are Yonex Badminton Rackets Good?

Yonex badminton rackets are widely regarded as some of the best in the market. They are known for their high-quality construction, advanced technology, and exceptional performance. Yonex rackets are popular among both amateur and professional players alike, and are often used by top-ranked players in major badminton tournaments. Their rackets come in a variety of styles and models to suit every player’s needs and playing style. So, if you are looking for a reliable and high-performing badminton racket, Yonex is definitely a brand worth considering.

Is Yonex A Good Brand For Badminton?

Yonex is undoubtedly one of the top brands for badminton equipment. With their focus on research and development, they have consistently produced high-quality rackets, shoes, and shuttlecocks that are trusted by professional players around the world. Their products are known for their durability, precision, and power, giving players a competitive edge on the court. Yonex has also been a pioneer in introducing new technologies such as the isometric head shape and the carbon graphite frame, which have revolutionized badminton equipment design. Overall, Yonex is an excellent brand for badminton players of all levels who value performance and quality.

Conclusion

I hope that my article has helped you by showing you the factors you need to consider so that you know exactly how to choose a Yonex Badminton racket which will take your game to the next level on the Badminton court. The 10 rackets I tested are the most popular Yonex Badminton racquets that are currently on the market. The 10 Yonex Badminton rackets that I tested cover all skill levels too, so it will be helpful anyone wanting to play Badminton. From beginners or those brand new to the game of Badminton, to intermediate Badminton players, to advanced tournament level badminton players. If you want to know How To Choose A Badminton Racket, read our article that explains all the factors to consider when choosing a racket.

If you have found this information helpful or want to comment on the article please let us know.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *